Perennial Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour favourites Clearwater Racing has announced a crack driving squad for this year’s race.

The Malaysian team has confirmed via their Facebook page that works Ferrari stars Toni Vilander and Matt Griffin will join the team for the February 6-8 event, driving with team owner and triple Asian GT Champion, Mok Weng Sun.

The team will be keen to rebound from last year’s event that saw their Ferrari out of the race after just 57 laps.

Griffin is well known to Australian fans and will tackle his fourth 12-hour for Clearwater, having finished third on debut in 2012 and second the following season.

Griffin’s 2013 drive to second was notable for an impressive mid-race performance with then co-driver Craig Baird that hauled a damaged Ferrari back into contention after dropping a lap mid-race.

The Irishman won the European LeMans Series in 2013 and recently helped Dragon Racing to the Pro-Am class victory at the Dubai 24 Hours.

34-year-old Finnish star Vilander is one of the best exponents of Ferrari GT racing worldwide and is the reigning GTE-Pro class champion at the LeMans 24-hour – his second victory in the ultra-competitive GT category at LeMans.

He also won the GTE-Pro class (With Gimi Bruni) in the 2014 World Endurance Championship driving for AF Corse.

Confirmation of Clearwaters drivers leaves only fellow Ferrari outfit AF Corse without named drivers.