2019 Europeam Le Mans Series (ELMS) - Circuit de Catalunya, Spain.

The entry list for Round 1 of the 2021 European Le Mans Series, the 4 Hours of Barcelona, has been released and will feature 42 cars – 16 LMP2, 16 LMP3, 9 LMGTE and 1 Innovative Car.

With 29 different nations represented on the grid from Europe, North and South America, Asia, Africa, Australia and New-Zealand, this year’s ELMS is a truly international series. 


16 LMP2 cars have been entered for the 4 Hours of Barcelona, with 13 different teams running an entirely Oreca 07 (or the re-badged Aurus 01) field.
Reigning Champions, Anglo-American outfit United Autosports, Return with two Oreca 07-Gibsons; 2020 Driver Champion Phil Hanson is joined in the #22 by reigning LMP3 Champion Tom Gamble and South African Jonathan Aberdein.

Former F1 and WRC star Robert Kubica will make his LMP2 debut with Belgian outfit Orlen Team WRT whilst Pietro Fittipaldi, grandson of double F1 World Champion Emerson Fittipaldi, will race for G-Drive Racing in 2021 in the #25 Aurus 01-Gibson.

Manuel Maldonado, cousin of fan favourite and crash-miester Pastor, is making his ELMS debut with United Autosports in their second Oreca.

There are seven eligible cars for the new for 2021 LMP2 Pro/Am class, which is limited to entries that feature a bronze driver in their line-up. In Barcelona these cars will be: #17 IDEC Sport, #21 DragonSpeed USA, #25 G-Drive Racing, #29 Ultimate, #34 Racing Team Turkey, #37 Cool Racing and #39 Graff Racing


16 LMP3 cars will line up in Spain, with 12 teams running either a Ligier JS P320 or a Duqueine M30-D08.

Reigning champions United Autosports are looking to take their 4th LMP3 title in 2021 and current Driver Champions Wayne Boyd and Rob Wheldon are joined by Michelin Le Mans Cup race winner Edouard Cauhaupe. 

Double Vice Champion Martin Hippe gets a new teammate in the #13 Inter Europol Competition Ligier, Belgian Ugo De Wilde while Spanish-based Team Virage will field an all-North American driver line up with Rod Hodes, Garett Grist and Charles Crews.

Le Mans Cup race winner Michael Benham returns to the ELMS paddock after a season away, racing for RLR MSport alongside veteran Alex Kapadia and Danish hotshot Malthe Jakobsen.

2019 ELMS LMGTE Champion Fabien Lavergne steps into LMP3 this season with French team MV2S Racing alongside Christophe Cresp and Adrien Chila.

Double MLMC LMP3 champion Laurents Hörr teams up again with his championship winning team DKR Engineering in the ELMS in one of only two Duqueine M30-D08s and Swiss race-winner David Droux is switching teams in name only, moving from RealTeam Racing (who have moved to LMP2 in the WEC and were run by Graff in ELMS last year) to the #8 Graff Ligier alongside Eric Trouillet and Sebastien Page.


Nine LMGTE cars have been entered for the 4 Hours of Barcelona, with 6 teams running either a Ferrari 488 GTE EVO, Porsche 911 RSR-19 or, after a short absence in previous rounds, an Aston Martin Vantage AMR.

Reigning drivers champion Christian Ried will once again be at the wheel of the title winning Proton Competition Porsche and is joined by former FIA WEC LMGTE Pro Champion Gianmaria Bruni and New-Zealander Jaxon Evans whilst Hollywood’s Michael Fassbender continues with his dream of competing at the 24 Hours of Le Mans and returns to the ELMS for his second season with his 2020 teammates Felipe Laser and factory driver Richard Lietz in the second Proton Competition Porsche.

Ferrari works driver Miguel Molina will be flying the Spanish flag in Barcelona, racing alongside reigning MLMC GT3 champion Rino Mastronardi and Matteo Cressoni in the #80 Iron Lynx Ferrari. The #83 Iron Lynx Ferrari will once again feature an all female driver crew with Rahel Frey and Michelle Gatting being joined for the 2021 season by British driver Esmee Hawkey.

Aston Martin rejoins the ELMS grid with 2020 24 Hours of Le Mans class winner’s TF Sport fielding one car for all British crew Ross Gunn, Ollie Hancock and John Hartshorne. 

2017 ELMS LMGTE Drivers Champion Jody Fannin makes a welcome return and will race once again for JMW Motorsport, with Andrea Fontana and Rodrigo Sales joining him in the familiar yellow #66 Ferrari.

Reigning FIA WEC LMGTE AM Champions Francois Perrodo and Emmanuel Collard will race for their world championship winning team AF Corse in the ELMS this season, with Italian Alessio Rovera joining them in the no88 Ferrari.


A special entry by the #84 Association SRT41 Oreca-Gibson of three disabled drivers, Japan’s Aoki Takuma, Belgium’s Nigel Bailey and French driver Pierre Sancinena. The project is the brainchild of Frederic Sausset, who in 2016 became the first quadruple-amputee to race and complete the 24 Hours of Le Mans.
The team were due to compete at the 2020 24 Hours of Le Mans as the garage 56 entry but had to withdraw due to the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on their preparations.

The full entry list can be downloaded here