Following a hearing of the appeal lodged by Inter Europol Competition at the FFSA, steward’s decision no19, which imposed a 9-lap penalty on the Polish team for not respecting the minimum driving time for driver Martin Hippe, was upheld.

The amended result at the end of the #4HPortimao, was confirmed and Eurointernational, along with drivers Jens Petersen and Mikkel Jensen, was declared the 2019 LMP3 champions.

Eurointernational also receive an automatic invitation in the LMP2 category for the 2020 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Inter Europol Competition have 7 days to appeal the decision of the FFSA and before the final results are issued.