#41 Oreca 07 - Gibson / TEAM WRT / Louis Deletraz / Robert Kubica / Yifei Ye

Team WRT took their second win out of two in today’s second round of the European Le Mans Series. In a race where the weather turned the race upside down, Louis Delétraz brought the #41 car home some 20 seconds ahead of the second place #25 G-Drive car. Rounding out the podium was the sister #26 G-Drive Oreca. 

#19 Ligier JS P320 – Nissan / COOL RACING / Nicolas Maulini / Matthew Bell / Niklas Kruetten

In LMP3, Matt Bell, struggling for the final 30 minutes with no grip on his wet tyres as the track dried, took the checkered flag for the #19 Cool Racing Ligier following a last-lap pitstop penalty for David Droux in the #8 Graff car which saw him forced from the lead way down into mid-pack. Second place was the #4 Eurointernational car just 0.1 of a second behind – if the finish line had been 100m further along the straight it would have been a different result! Inter europol racing with the #13 rounded out the podium in third position. 

** UPDATE ** Following a further steward’s enquiry the 101 second stop and hold penalty originally applied to the #8 GRAFF Racing car has been changed to 43 seconds to be added to the overall race time meaning that the team have been reclassified into third place moving the #13 Inter Europol Competition car into fourth place. 

Updated GRAFF penalty
#88 Ferrari F488 GTE EVO / AF CORSE / Francois Perrodo / Alessio Rovera / Emmanuel Collard

In GTE, François Perrodo, Emmanuel Collard and Alessio Rovera made up for missing Barcelona’s opening round by taking the class win and first place in an all Ferrari podium. Second place went to the #55 Spirit of Race, 9 seconds adrift with third being snapped up by the #60 Iron Lynx team a further six seconds adrift.  Sadly for Rahel Frey, her #83 Iron Lynx Ferrari supin off the track and beached itself in the gravel on the last lap meaning she was unable to finish and was thus unclassified.