Image credit: SportsCarGlobal.

A thrilling race in Portugal saw the no46 Thiriet by TDS Racing Oreca of Nicolas Lapierre take the chequered flag but it was the Greaves Motorsport team that was celebrating after Jon Lancaster brought the no41 Gibson Nissan home in second place to claim the 2015 European Le Mans Series Team and Driver titles.  The no38 JOTA Sport Gibson of Harry Tincknell finished 4th and the Championship leaders before the final race of the season saw the title slip away.

The LMGTE win went to the no52 BMW Team MarcVDS BMW, the Belgian team’s first win of 2015.  The title went to the no60 Formula Racing team with a 5th place finish for Mikkel Mac.

The GTC title was secured by the no59 TDS Racing BMW after Eric Dermont took the chequered flag in second place behind the no63 AF Corse Ferrari of Marco Cioci.

With the LMP3 title already secured by the no3 Team LNT Ginetta Nissan of Chris Hoy and Charlie Robertson, it was fitting that their teammates Michael Simpson and Gaeltan Paletou took their first win of the year.