Photo: Toyota Gazoo Racing

The provisional entry list for the FIA WEC collective test session on 9-10 March at Sebring Raceway has today been revealed. Of the 34 cars due to take the start of the 1000 Miles of Sebring on Friday 15 March, 29 will be using the two-day test to learn the track and how to respect the bumps!

Those not choosing to take part in the official collective test are the two DragonSpeed entries (No.10 in LMP1 and No.31 in LMP2), the two Jackie Chan DC Racing ORECAs from LMP2 and the Corvette Racing LMGTE Pro entry.

DragonSpeed and Jackie Chan DC Racing, however, took part in a private test at the Florida track in early February, together with Toyota Gazoo Racing and Ford Chip Ganassi Team UK. Corvette Racing, a legendary name in North American endurance racing, knows Sebring better than most and has recorded five victories (GTLM) in the last decade alone.

There is just one new driver name on the list, that of BMW’s John Edwards. The American driver will be bringing his considerable Sebring experience to BMW Team MTEK over the two days.