Following the post-race audit by IMSA officials, a minimum drive-time violation involving driver Patrick Lindsey was revealed.

As a result, the #73 entry was moved to the rear of the GT Daytona (GTD) finishing order for Petit Le Mans, and all cars finishing behind the #73 were moved up.

The #63 team and drivers Alessandro Balzan and Christina Nielsen finished second in the race, putting them into a tie with #23 drivers Mario Farnbacher and Alex Riberas for first in the Patrón Endurance Cup driver standings.

By virtue of their two victories at Sebring and Watkins Glen, Nielsen and Balzan won the tiebreaker and the 2016 Patrón Endurance Cup GTD driver championship.