Following the award of the Seagrave Trophy to Allan McNish earlier in the week the Royal Automobile Club today awarded his 2013 World championship winning team mates Tom Kristensen, Loïc Duval & Team Principal Dr. Wolfgang Ullrich Segrave Medals. 

Segrave medals with the Tourist Trophy

The Segrave Trophy is awarded to the British national who accomplishes the most outstanding demonstration of the possibilities of transport by land, sea, air, or water. The trophy is named in honour of Sir Henry Segrave and has been awarded in most years since 1930.

However, as the remainder of McNish’s team mates were non-British nationals the RAC wanted a way to recognise the overall team effort achieved under the guidance of Dr. Wolfgang Ullrich; in one year winning the Le Mans 24 Hours, the FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC), and the Tourist Trophy at Silverstone last season. As such, three special Segrave medals were minted for the occasion.

The specially minted Segrave Medal
Loic Duval receives his medal
Loic Duval receives his medal
Tom Kristensen is presented with his medal
And finally, Team Principal Dr. Wolfgang Ullrich receives his Segrave medal
Audi Team with medals and RAC Tourist Trophy

All photographs © Diesel Driver Magazine, 2014